It’s time 

This blog post is coming to you from the departure lounge at Manchester airport. The day has finally come! It’s time.

It’s one of those days that’s been looming for a while but now that it’s actually here it feels pretty surreal. The Bateman wedding was full of joy and dancing and emotional goodbyes and I can’t imagine a better send off than all my family being together.

 

IMG_0356
The beautiful bride herself 

Someone pointed out to me recently that moving away doesn’t mean you lose all your old friends and start from scratch. I think I’ve needed reminding of this recently as moving got closer and it felt at times like I was leaving forever.

I’m really going to miss the places and people I love in Sheffield but can’t wait to arrive in Utrecht.

Leave a Reply

